Don’t you love reality?

I mean, who doesn’t? Unless you are one of those people that doesn’t have a full time job, doesn’t have to pay medical bills, doesn’t have to worry about eating that extra cookie b/c you might gain five pounds…

Who am I kidding? I’m no Kate Hudson, Julia Roberts or Scarlett Johannsen. I LOOK at a cookie and I gain five pounds!

But…needless to say we are stuck with it, this reality thing. It reminds us everyday how lovely it is.

Like when you feel like crap, and you can’t wait to get home and take the good meds that will knock your ass out so that you can sleep it away. Like when life reminds you of your decision (no-impulse) of becoming a writer). Like when you have three or four WIP’s in progress and can’t write hardly a thing in any of them. Like life reminding you of that fact when you pick up a book and get sucked in immediately, then automatically think to yourself…”How come my plot isn’t this good? How come my internal conflict isn’t pulling me or my future readers in? How come the repatoire between the h/h is so darn fast and snippy, the way I like it? …DAMNIT!”

Okay, my tangent is gone now. I can stop my rant. Because like Elizabeth Hoyt said in her workshop…WHO NEEDS A STINKIN MUSE ANYWAY?

Well………apparently I do!

Trish, signing off, and hopefully later on my muse will come back from vacation!

Ciao!

2 Responses to “Don’t you love reality?”

  1. I have two WIP right now. One is a regency romance, and one is a young adult novel. I know I need to focus on them mor than I do, but grading is such a b*tch. I love teaching, but grading sucsk all the creativity out of me.

    Best of luck on yours! Hopefully we both have some time (and ideas) for our novels real soon!

  2. I know, I sure hope that I get the chance to suck some kind of mojo from that muse when I see her!

    I hope you are able to also!

    HUGS
    Trish

Leave a Reply

